Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

China Kepei Education Group Limited

中國科培教育集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1890)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT INCLUSION IN MSCI CHINA ALL SHARES SMALL CAP INDEX

This announcement is made by China Kepei Education Group Limited (the "Company") on a voluntary basis.

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") is pleased to announce that the Company will be included as a constituent for the MSCI China All Shares Small Cap Index with effect from the market close of 29 May 2020.

MSCI (Morgan Stanley Capital International) Indexes are one of the benchmark indexes commonly used as stock selection criteria for investment among global investor. Being one of the MSCI Indexes, MSCI China All Shares Small Cap Index is designed to measure the performance of the small cap segment of the China market, covering companies with good operational results and solid potential, which is of relatively high reference value. The Board is of the view that the Company's inclusion in the market benchmark index represents capital market's recognition of the Company's performance and value, and is expected to expand shareholder base and increase trading liquidity of the Company, resulting in realization of the value of investment of the Company and enhancement of the reputation of the Company in the capital market.

By order of the Board

China Kepei Education Group Limited

Ye Nianqiao

Chairman

Hong Kong, 15 May 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. YE Nianqiao, Dr. ZHANG Xiangwei, Mr. ZHA Donghui, Ms. LI Yan and Mr. YE Xun as executive directors, Mr. WANG Chuanwu as non-executive director, and Dr. XU Ming, Dr. DENG Feiqi and Dr. LI Xiaolu as independent non-executive directors.